
PAYMENT CONTRACT/ WAIVER APPLICATION 

OFFENDER: ________________________________________________________ DATE: _____________________ 

DOB: _____________________  PID #: ________________  Max/Term Expiration Date: _____________________ 

1. Does the offender receive Supplemental Security Income (SSI) or Social Security  ___YES  ___NO 
Disability Insurance (SSDI) as their sole source of income? (Attach documentation.) 

2. Does the offender receive payments from Vermont’s Aged, Blind, and Disabled  ___YES  ___NO 
program as their sole source of income? (Attach documentation.)  

3. Does the offender receive Reach Up benefits as their sole source of income?  ___YES  ___NO 
(Attach documentation.) 

4. Is the offender sentenced only to the Community Restitution Program? ___YES  ___NO 

5. Has supervision been transferred out of state, subject to the rules of the Interstate  ___YES  ___NO 
Compact for Adult Offender Supervision? 

6. If the offender is on parole for life, have they been place on “Administrative                  ___YES  ___NO 
Supervision” by the Parole Board? 

If the offender is housed in a residential treatment facility or correctional facility for 30 consecutive days or 
more, they will be exempt from paying supervision fees for that time period only. 

Unless an exemption above is marked yes, I understand that I am required to pay a $15 monthly supervision fee to the 
Department of Corrections.  This fee is charged by the first business Monday of each month and will continue as long as I 
am under the supervision of the Department of Corrections. 

I agree to make payments of $15 per month for supervision fees effective ________________.  I also agree to pay court 
fees/ fines, restitution, and any program fees as required.  I understand that failure to pay may result in sanctions and/or 
possible loss of my future tax returns through the tax offset collection process. I understand that I am obligated to pay 
any prior unpaid supervision fees or unpaid court fees. 

_____________________________________________ _____________________________________________ 
Offender   (Signature)                            Date     Probation Officer (Print & Sign)  Date              

I understand that I may be exempt from paying supervision fees at this time. However, this exemption will not go into 
effect until I provide the DOC with written documentation verifying my exempt status. I will be charged $15 per month, 
beginning the first full month, for the duration of my supervision term until I provide proof of my eligibility for a 
waiver. 

_____________________________________________ _____________________________________________ 
Offender   (Signature)                            Date     Probation Officer (Print & Sign)  Date     

Payments (money order or bank check only) should be made out to VT Dept. of Corrections and mailed to: 
Vermont Dept. of Corrections, Probation and Parole, P.O. Box 1352, Williston, VT 05495-1352 

Cc:  Offender file, Administrative Services Coordinators
Rev. 10/2012
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